KXXG CROOKED(Crooked I)- I Cant Breathe(RIP Eric Garner)

CROOKED I I CANT BREATHE
Crooked has something to say.

When Kxng Crooked got his turn in November’s all star “Shady CXVpher,” he didn’t just remind listeners he’s one of the greatest lyricists in the game, he used the moment to express his feelings surrounding Ferguson, Missouri and the shooting death of Michael Brown.

Now, on Friday (December 5), two days after a New York grand jury decided not to indict the police officer who put a chokehold on the now-deceased Eric Garner, Crook drops “I Can’t Breathe” exclusively with MTV News.

Police offcier Daniel Pantaleo was seen on video taking Garner down with a chokehold, while the 43-year old man shouted out “I Can’t Breathe” 11 times. Wednesday’s decision not to indict has triggered a number of protests across the nation and now Crooked’s new track.

“They tell me I’m resisting arrest/ But I’m only protecting my breath, I can’t breathe/ The cops hate a black man to death/ They tell me that mentality left, it didn’t leave,” Crooked spits over the same instrumental that 2Pac used for his 1994 track “Pain.”

Over the course of the four-minute song, the Slaughterhouse MC expresses his frustration in a somber tone, a tone that we aren’t used to hearing him rap in. Crook says he won’t “trust the police again” and calls attention to 12-year old Tamir Rice, who was shot and killed by police in Cleveland in November.

Download link:

About Vic Da Rula

What more can I say? I enjoy Hip Hop, Sports, and living the good life! var a2a_config = a2a_config || {}; a2a_config.linkname = "Escobar300(Covering Hip Hop Culture, Sports, and Events)"; a2a_config.linkurl = "https://escobar300.wordpress.com/";
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

