Big Krit 4 Eva and a Day Review

01. Big K.R.I.T. – 8:04 AM
02. Big K.R.I.T. – Wake Up [Saxaphone By Willie B]
03. Big K.R.I.T. – Yesterday
04. Big K.R.I.T. – Boobie Miles
05. Big K.R.I.T. – 4EvaNaDay (Theme)
06. Big K.R.I.T. – Me And My Old School [Guitar By Mike Hartnett]
07. Big K.R.I.T. – 1986
08. Big K.R.I.T. – Country Rap Tunes
09. Big K.R.I.T. – Sky Club
10. Big K.R.I.T. – Red Eye
11. Big K.R.I.T. – Down& Out
12. Big K.R.I.T. – Package Store
13. Big K.R.I.T. – Temptation
14. Big K.R.I.T. – Handwriting
15. Big K.R.I.T. – Insomnia [Guitar By Mike Hartnett]
16. Big K.R.I.T. – 5:04 AM
17. Big K.R.I.T. – The Alarm

It took me a while to get around to dudes music but after hearing 4eva and a Day, It was more of enough to convince me that Krit is one of the best new fresh faces in the game going now. What I like about KRIT is that his whole sound is reminisce of the southern fried country sound made famous by UGK and 8ball and MJG in the 90s. Krit isn’t your typical preachy positive rapper. He’s similar to David Banner where he isn’t afraid of speaking on the struggle of the young black Youth(The Vent) or making it rain on Strippers(Money on the Floor) Contradictory as it may, it shows that Krit is human and he continues where his last mixtape left off on 4eva and a Day.

Boobie Miles which is the mixtape’s first lead single is very soulful and at the same time very encouraging. He even shot a video for it which fits the song perfectly:

People have complained about how 4Eva and a Day is more laid back and mellow. It may be boring if you looking for songs simlar to Krit’s Im Flexin with T.I. but the album has some very cold cuts and thats mainly due to KRIT’s production. He’s not afraid to address issues black males face on the real cold blooded produced Red Eye, Handwriting where he talked about his label struggles with Def Jam and Wakeup which is reminsicise of the classic Outkast sound from the early 90s

What I respect about Big Krit is how he always pay homage to his elders. You can hear the influence of Pimp C on Me and My Old School, Country Rap Tunes, and 1986 where he pays homage to the year he was born and that time period.

People probably gonna criticize that he at times sound too much like Pimp C or that most of the production is too mellow but if anything I’m pretty sure Chad Butler would be proud of the young buck for making that trill music thats missing from the mainstream today. It’s not as good as his first mixtape but 4eva and a Day is better than most of the cookie cutter music thats out now. Its soulful, feel good, and stands with a message. Real good hip hop for 2012

Vic Rating:9.0 outta 10

About Vic Da Rula

What more can I say? I enjoy Hip Hop, Sports, and living the good life! var a2a_config = a2a_config || {}; a2a_config.linkname = "Escobar300(Covering Hip Hop Culture, Sports, and Events)"; a2a_config.linkurl = "https://escobar300.wordpress.com/";
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

