Vic’s top 15 Nas Verses

Nas will go down as one of hip hop proflic emcees. He’s spent the past 20 plus years blessing the game with great music and continuing to raise the bar for lyricism in rap. Even though he dropped some duds(Nastradamous, Hip Hop Is dead) His career will forever remain legendary. These are my top 10 favorite verses from dude:

1.Verse from Live at the Barbecue
Street’s disciple, my raps are trifle
I shoot slugs from my brain just like a rifle
Stampede the stage, I leave the microphone split
Play Mr. Tuffy while I’m on some Pretty Tone shit
Verbal assassin, my architect pleases
When I was twelve, I went to hell for snuffin Jesus
Nasty Nas is a rebel to America
Police murderer, I’m causin hysteria
My troops roll up with a strange force
I was trapped in a cage and let out by the Main Source
Swimmin in women like a lifeguard
Put on a bulletproof nigga I strike hard
Kidnap the President’s wife without a plan
And hangin niggaz like the Ku Klux Klan
I melt mics till the sound waves over
Before steppin to me you’d rather step to Jehovah
Slammin MC’s on cement
Cause verbally, I’m iller than a AIDS patient
I move swift and uplift
your mind shoot the gift when I riff in rhyme
Rappin sniper, speakin real words
My thoughts react, like Steven Spielberg’s
Poetry attacks, paragraphs punch hard
My brain is insane, I’m out to lunch God
Science is dropped, my raps are toxic
My voicebox locks and excels like a rocket

2. First Verse off The World is Yours

I sip the Dom P, watchin Gandhi til I’m charged
Then writin in my book of rhymes, all the words pass the margin
To hold the mic I’m throbbin, mechanical movement
Understandable smooth shit that murderers move wit
The thief’s theme, play me at night, they won’t act right
The fiend of hip-hop has got me stuck like a crack pipe
The mind activation, react like I’m facin time like
‘Pappy’ Mason with pens I’m embracin
Wipe the sweat off my dome, spit the phlegm on the streets
Suede Timb’s on my feets, makes my cypher, complete
Whether crusin in a Sikh’s cab, or Montero Jeep
I can’t call it, the beats make me fallin asleep
I keep fallin, but never fallin six feet deep
I’m out for presidents to represent me (Say what?)
I’m out for presidents to represent me (Say what?)
I’m out for dead presidents to represent me

3.3rd Verse off Hate Me Now
It’s a thin line between paper and hate
friends and snakes, nine millis and thirty-eights
Hell or the pearly gates; I was destined to come
Predicted, blame God, he blew breath in my lungs
Second to none, wicked turn wives to widows
Shoot through satin pillows, the desolate one
Took a little time to claim my spot
Chairman of the board until this game stop, and I side with the Lord
Ride for the cause while drivin niggas shot at my doors
Plottin I’m sure to catch me with they glocks to my jaws
Tried, stickin me up, but I flipped on these ducks (you tried)
Instead of me, ambulances were picking them up (that’s what you get)
Niggas fear what they don’t understand, hate what they can’t conquer
Guess it’s just the fury of man
Became a monster, on top of the world, never fallin
I’m as real as they come, from day one, forever ballin
C’mon

4.Eye for a Eye freestyle going at JayZ
Drug dealers dream – flip his last Ki out the game
‘Cause entertainment money now is off the chain
I put blunts in niggas caskets, lost in the game
I learned about pain, bodies burnt in drug game
But I’m neva gon’ die, I neva heard of death
Energy could neva be destroyed
Only the flesh, when you niggas try to murder me
with bullets to my head
This is my you can’t kill me niggas
I’m already dead, BRING IT!!
I’m busting bodies fall in the cemetery
Black blood raining on the street
All you niggas, buried y’all
Niggas just came home, fresh out the state greens
five time felon, thinking he jelling in Queens
It’s pitiful – what bid could do, especially federal
Y’all young thugs wilding, see prison
Got a bed for you waiting, I clapped that Satan
But thought I was dreaming
I woke up masturbating in the bed with demons
I cried with every bit of strength of my small body
This is the life I chose, under God I’m tiny
Hard to find me, I popped up, lock shot-up
You can’t B.I., see I’m eternal, not luck
You get shot-up, boxed-up next for the grave
Your flow is one dimensional, your level is 2nd grade
You’re on top — WHAT?
Copy and fuck, I said it first, you repeated
Your false crown covered in dirt – defeated
Y’all niggas all hail, the King is dead
He running like a bitch with his tail between his legs
‘Stillmatic’, still eye 4 an eye, wanna be God
You’re just the next rapper to die, fucking with Nas

5. First verse off Black Zombies
Yo, you believe when they say we ain’t shit, we can’t grow?
All we are is dope dealers, and gangstas and hoes?
And you believe when they be tellin you lie, all on the media?
They make the world look crazy to keep you inside?
Why you listen when the teachers at school
know you a young single parent out strugglin, they think you a fool
Give your kids bad grades and put ’em in dumber classes
Killin shorty future, I wonder how do we last it
Underground in they casket? Ancestors turnin
I’m learnin somethin every day, there is no Lazareth
Words like God is Greek or Latin
So if you study Egypt, you’ll see the truth written by the masters
My niggaz is chillin, gettin high, relaxin
Envisionin, ownin shit, yo it can happen
What do we own? Not enough land, not enough homes
Not enough banks, to give a brother a loan
What do we own? The skin on our backs, we run and we ask
for reperations, then they hit us with tax
And insurance if we live to be old, what about now?
So stop bein controlled, we black zombies

6.First Verse off It Aint Hard 2 tell
It ain’t hard to tell, I excel, then prevail
The mic is contacted, I attract clientele
My mic check is life or death, breathin a sniper’s breath
I exhale the yellow smoke of buddha through righteous steps
Deep like The Shinin’, sparkle like a diamond
Sneak a uzi on the island in my army jacket linin
Hit the Earth like a comet, invasion
Nas is like the Afrocentric Asian, half-man, half-amazin
Cause in my physical, I can express through song
Delete stress like Motrin, then extend strong
I drank Moet with Medusa, give her shotguns in hell
From the spliff that I lift and inhale, it ain’t hard to tell

7. First verse off New York State of mind
Rappers I monkey flip ’em with the funky rhythm I be kickin
Musician, inflictin composition
of pain I’m like Scarface sniffin cocaine
Holdin a M-16, see with the pen I’m extreme, now
Bulletholes left in my peepholes
I’m suited up in street clothes
Hand me a nine and I’ll defeat foes
Y’all know my steelo with or without the airplay
I keep some E&J, sittin bent up in the stairway
Or either on the corner bettin Grants with the celo champs
Laughin at baseheads, tryin to sell some broken amps
G-Packs get off quick, forever niggaz talk shit
Remeniscing about the last time the Task Force flipped
Niggaz be runnin through the block shootin
Time to start the revolution, catch a body head for Houston
Once they caught us off guard, the Mac-10 was in the grass and
I ran like a cheetah with thoughts of an assassin
Pick the Mac up, told brothers, “Back up,” the Mac spit
Lead was hittin niggaz one ran, I made him backflip
Heard a few chicks scream my arm shook, couldn’t look
Gave another squeeze heard it click yo, my shit is stuck
Try to cock it, it wouldn’t shoot now I’m in danger
Finally pulled it back and saw three bullets caught up in the chamber
So now I’m jetting to the building lobby
and it was filled with children probably couldn’t see as high as I be
(So whatchu sayin?) It’s like the game ain’t the same
Got younger niggaz pullin the triggers bringing fame to they name
and claim some corners, crews without guns are goners
In broad daylight, stickup kids, they run up on us
Fo’-fives and gauges, Macs in fact
Same niggaz’ll catch a back to back, snatchin yo’ cracks in black
There was a snitch on the block gettin niggaz knocked
So hold your stash until the coke price drop
I know this crackhead, who said she gotta smoke nice rock
And if it’s good she’ll bring ya customers in measuring pots, but yo
You gotta slide on a vacation
Inside information keeps large niggaz erasin and they wives basin
It drops deep as it does in my breath
I never sleep, cause sleep is the cousin of death
Beyond the walls of intelligence, life is defined
I think of crime when I’m in a New York state of mind

8.Verse from Why

[Nas]
Registered voter not blood of a panther
Why is the question what is the answer
Got a suggestion, here’s an example
Won’t we build our own airline, states, and highways
Fly to Africa, do some trades with Zimbabwe
Why did Malcolm’s mission die with the man
Why we ain’t pick it up where he left it and carry out his plan
Why the merger try to exclude L.A. Reid
He brought you Usher, Outkast top-selling CD’s
Why do half America got AIDS
Why do schools care about your son’s braids more than they care for his grades
Why they hate our white t-shirts and hats turned backwards
And why is Jesus Christ never played by black actors
And why there ain’t a MC that can touch me nor budge me
And why is Nas the best thing in rap since Chuck D
And why this record ain’t sell 5 mill yet
Jada’s as real as it get
Put my money where my mouth is
And do something bout this

9.Verse off Verbal Intercourse

Through the lights cameras and action, glamour glitters and gold
I unfold the scroll, plant seeds to stampede the globe
When I’m deceased, by then the beast arise like yeast
to conquer peace leaving savages to roam in the streets
Live on the run, police paying me to give in my gun
Trick my Wisdom, with the system that imprisoned my son
Smoke a gold leaf I hold heat, nonchalantly
I’m grungy, but things I do is real it never haunts me
while, funny style niggaz roll in the pile
Rooster heads profile on a bus to Riker’s Isle
Holdin weed inside they pussy with they minds on the
pretty things in life, props is a true thug’s wife
It’s like a cycle, niggaz come home, some’ll go in
Do a bullet, come back, do the same shit again
From the womb to the tomb, presume the unpredictable
Guns salute life, rapidly, that’s the ritual

10.3rd Verse off I Can
Be, be, ‘fore we came to this country
We were kings and queens, never porch monkeys
There was empires in Africa called Kush
Timbuktu, where every race came to get books
To learn from black teachers who taught Greeks and Romans
Asian Arabs and gave them gold when
Gold was converted to money it all changed
Money then became empowerment for Europeans
The Persian military invaded
They heard about the gold, the teachings and everything sacred
Africa was almost robbed naked
Slavery was money, so they began making slave ships
Egypt was the place that Alexander the Great went
He was so shocked at the mountains with black faces
Shot up they nose to impose what basically
Still goes on today, you see?
If the truth is told, the youth can grow
They learn to survive until they gain control
Nobody says you have to be gangstas, hoes
Read more learn more, change the globe
Ghetto children, do your thing
Hold your head up, little man, you’re a king
Young Princess when you get your wedding ring
Your man is saying “She’s my Queen”

11.Rewind
The bullet goes back in the gun
The bullet hole’s closin this chest of a nigga
Now he back to square one
Screamin, “Shoot don’t please”
I put my fifth back on my hip
It’s like a VCR rewindin a hit
He put his hands back on his bitch
My caravan doors open up
I jumped back in the van and closed it shut
Goin reverse, slowly prepared
My nigga Jungle utters out somethin crazy like, “Go he there”
Sittin in back of this chair, we hittin the roach
The smoke goes back in the blunt, the blunt gets bigger in growth
Jungle unrolls it, put his weed back in the jar
The blunt turns back into a cigar
We listen to Stevie, it sounded like heavy metal fans
Spinnin records backwards of AC/DC
I give my niggas dap, jump out the van back first
Back upstairs, took off the black shirt
I’m in the crib with the phone to my ear
Listen up so y’all can figure out the poem real clear
The voice on the phone was like, “Outside right we”
So with my mouth wide, holdin my heat
Bullets I had plenty to squeeze, plenty for ya
‘Cause Jungle said, “Block your on enemies the”
Hung up the phone, then the phone rang
I’m laid in the bed thinkin ’bout this pretty young thing
Who left, she came back, her clothes just fell to the rug
She fell to my bed and gave me a hug
I told her, “No hell”
She talkin ’bout, “Me kiss”
Bobbed her head then spit the nut back in my dick
Started suckin with no hands, a whole lotta spit
Then got up and put her bra back on her tits
Got fully dressed and told me, “Stressed really I’m”
Picked up her Gucci bag and left her nigga behind
Walkin through the door, she rang the bell twice
I vomited Vodka back in my glass with juice and ice
The clock went back from three, to two, to one
And that’s about the time the story begun
That’s when I first heard the voicemail on the cell
It said, “Son we found that nigga we gotta kill”

12.Last Verse of Ether
Y’all niggas deal with emotions like bitches
What’s sad is I love you ’cause you’re my brother
You traded your soul for riches
My child, I’ve watched you grow up to be famous
And now I smile like a proud dad, watchin his only son that made it
You seem to be only concerned with dissin women
Were you abused as a child, scared to smile, they called you ugly?
Well life is harsh, hug me, don’t reject me
or make records to disrespect me, blatant or indirectly
In ’88 you was gettin chased through your buildin
Callin my crib and I ain’t even give you my numbers
All I did was gave you a style for you to run with
Smilin in my face, glad to break bread with the god
Wearin Jaz chains, no tecs, no cash, no cars
No jail bars Jigga, no pies, no case
Just Hawaiian shirts, hangin with little Chase
You a fan, a phony, a fake, a pussy, a Stan
I still whip your ass, you thirty-six in a karate class
You Tae-bo hoe, tryna’ work it out, you tryna’ get brolic?
Ask me if I’m tryna’ kick knowledge
Nah, I’m tryna’ kick the shit you need to learn though
That ether, that shit that make your soul burn slow
Is he Dame Diddy, Dame Daddy or Dame Dummy?
Oh, I get it, you Biggie and he’s Puffy
Rockefeller died of AIDS, that was the end of his chapter
And that’s the guy y’all chose to name your company after?
Put it together, I rock hoes, y’all rock fellas
And now y’all try to take my spot, fellas?
Philly’s hot rock fellas, put you in a dry spot, fellas
In a pine box with nine shots from my glock, fellas
Foxy got you hot ’cause you kept your face in her puss
What you think, you gettin girls now ’cause of your looks?
Ne-gro please
You no mustache havin, with whiskers like a rat
Compared to Beans you wack
And your man stabbed Un and made you take the blame
You ass, went from Jaz to hangin with Kane, to Irv, to Big
And, Eminem murdered you on your own shit
You a dick-ridin faggot, you love the attention
Queens niggas run you niggas, ask Russell Simmons
Ha, R-O-C get gunned up and clapped quick
J.J. Evans get gunned up and clapped quick
Your whole damn record label gunned up and clapped quick
Shaun Carter to Jay-Z, damn you on Jaz dick
So little shorty’s gettin gunned up and clapped quick
How much of Biggie’s rhymes is gon’ come out your fat lips?
Wanted to be on every last one of my classics
You pop shit, apologize, nigga, just ask Kiss

13.Verse off Zone’d Out(killing Camron)

G-O-D S-O-N I S-O-O-T-H-E a female’s estrogen
With my testosterone, male hormone
Enough for a giant’s body, science S-C-I-E-N-C-E
Don’t tempt me, EMS against you, me I’m just, invincible
Like Mike Jack said, for me and Al Sharpton won’t be Broke in Harlem
That’s that, who made this style, solo or X
Are you TFO’s doctor or Mobb Deep
Whoever, I freaked it yes, so meet ya death
I never wear Esco, I got a New Line comin’ like cinemas
Remember the, original, y’all still tryina show niggas are rich
Town house niggas
I’m six cribs deep, six bank accounts in six countries
Na I’m lyin’, who gives a fuck that’s so tired
While pictures of Bravehearts just livin’ it up
A million of us, each nigga inchin’ ta bust
You got a house in Virginia
The only way you sicker than us
Gettin’ bagged with .22’s now you’s a ridiculous fuck
No need for the gun play, it’s ok, ’cause you dyin’ anyway

14.Queens get the Money

Artist: Nas
Album: Untitled
Song: Queens Get the Money
Typed by: haroonaftab@hotmail.com

[Nas]
Eh yo
Queens get the money
Niggas still screaming
Paper chasing
Where presidential candidates is planning wars with other nations
Over steak with Masons
Pregnant teens give birth to intelligent gangsters
Their daddy’s faceless
Play this, by your stomach
Let my words massage it and rub it
I’ll be his daddy if there’s nobody there to love it
Tell him his name’s Nasir
Tell him how he got here
Mama was just having fun with someone above her years
Niggas is still hating
Talking that Nas done fell off with rhyming
He’d rather floss with diamonds
They pray “please God let him spit that Uzi in the army linen
That shorty doo-wop rolling oo-wop in the park reclining”
Take 27 emcee’s put them in a line and they’re out of alignment
my assignment since he said retirement
hiding behind 8 Mile and The Chronic
Gets rich but dies rhyming
This is hot science
Now add 23 more from Queens to B-more
I’ve over their heads
Like a bulimic on a seesaw
Now that’s 50 porch monkeys ate up at the same time
Nasty Nasdaq
Y’all going to bow holmes, it’s Dow Jones
.80 cal chrome
Needed time alone to zone
The mack left his iPhone and his 9 at home
My queen used the milkshake to bring y’all to my slaughter houses
I do this for the group home kids in boarding houses
This is that nigga shit that’s on the album
For the niggas inside the chalk line in 40 houses
Bring back Arsenio
Hip-hop was aborted
So Nas breathes life, back into the embryo
Let us make man in our image
Spit it, I’m Huey P in Louis V throwing Molotov for Emmit
You aint as hot as I is
All of these fake prophets are not messiahs
You don’t know how high the sky is
The square milage of Earth, or what pi is
I’m the shaky hand that touched Geogre Foreman in Zaire
The same hand that punched down devils that brought down the towers

15. Last verse off Real Nigga alive
Rap became a version of Malcom and Martin
Rest In Peace Will, Queensbridge live on
There’s some ghetto secrets I can’t rhyme in this song
There’s some missing pieces I had to leave out
I had lot trust for Steve Stoute
At some point till I got to know him
We old friends, but what’s loyal?
Puff soaked Interscope offices
With champagne bottles on Steve, and Steve thought the drama is on me
Cause previously it would have been, against whoever
Friends forever
However, I learn, with some niggaz it’s all business
But I’m a street dude with morals
To diss niggaz with Jigga too much, he used to say Jay wanted my spot
I laughed, stayed home, never hung a lot
A quiet man who used to be alone planning
Baby moms thought I was too quiet, couldn’t stand it
She hit the streets, later on she hittin the sheets
With a rapper who wanted me on his songs, thinking he strong
I taught her how to watch for cars that might follow
Tauht her street shit that I know
Her weakness was Shawn yo
But that’s her, I ain’t mad baby, it made me stronger
Now I get my paper longer
Illmatic I was boss
It Was Written I flossed
One of the most creative LPs ever to hit stores
In the Firm I learned I am Nastradamus
QB’s Finest, Oochie Wally, faced more problems
I gave it all up so I can chill at home with mama
She was getting old and sick so I stayed beside her
We had the best times, she asked would I make more songs
I told her not till I see her health get more strong
In the middle of that, Jay tried to sneak attack
Assasinate my character, degrade my hood
Cause in order for him to be the Don, Nas had to go
The Gam-B-I-N-O rules I understood
What you want, see, I already had
The Gift and The Curse? Fuck that shit, the first shall be last
I’m the man’s man, a rapper’s rapper
G-O-D S-O-N, they’ll be none after
I was Scarface, Jay was Manolo
It hurt me when I had to kill him and his whole squad for dolo..

About Vic Da Rula

What more can I say? I enjoy Hip Hop, Sports, and living the good life! var a2a_config = a2a_config || {}; a2a_config.linkname = "Escobar300(Covering Hip Hop Culture, Sports, and Events)"; a2a_config.linkurl = "https://escobar300.wordpress.com/";
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vic’s top 15 Nas Verses

  1. jamar says:

    he is truly the best ever

Leave a Reply

