Stone Cold Quotables, Beatdowns, classic moments

Stone Cold Steve Austin was one of the main factors in the Wrestling boom in the late 90s. Much like Hogan in the 80’s Austin’s character took the business to possibly its highest peak reachable. Stone Cold shirts, merchandise, and videos were flying off the shelves like hot cakes and what made his character so embracable was not only his rebelliousness against authority but he was the ultimate underdog battling against the machine(Vince McMahon and the cooperation).


People who put up with crap at their jobs every day from corporate executives on the regular basis wish they could do the things that Stone Cold did to his boss Mr McMahon. He made his life a living hell every Monday and fans were blessed with 2-3 years of entertainment from it.

With that being said.. I’m gonna post up classic quotables, beatdowns and moments from Stone Cold and why he should be recognized as an icon on the levels of Hogan and The Rock.

Classic Stone Cold Quotables:


“The first thing I want to be done is to get that piece of crap out of my ring! Don’t just get him out of the ring, get him out of the WWF, because I’ve proven son, without a shadow of a doubt – you ain’t got what it takes anymore.
You sit there and you thump your bible and you say your prayers, and it didn’t get you anywhere. Talk about John. 3:16, Austin 3:16 says: I’ve just whipped your ass!!
All he’s gotta do is buy himself a cheap bottle of Thunderbird, and try to dig back some of that courage, he had in his prime.
As the King of the Ring, I’m serving notice to every one of the WWF superstars. I don’t give a damn what they are, they are all on the list, and that is Stone Cold’s list, and I’m fixing to start running through all of them.
As far as this championships match is considered, son, I don’t give a damn, if it’s Davey Smith or Shawn Michaels. Steve Austin’s time has come, and when I get the shot, you are looking at the next WWF champion, and that’s the bottomline – cause Stone Cold said so!”
Steve Austin’s speech at the King of the Ring 1996.

“You’re a piece of garbage! You don’t deserve to be in the same ring with Stone Cold, much less the same state! What I’m gonna do is forfeit the match right now son.
I’m gonna forfeit the match out of the goodness of my heart, because I’m in a good mood today! Years from now, you can say to your kids: I was fortunate enough to beat Stone Cold in a match, a forfeit no less, but it was a win!
The question I’m gonna ask you: Are gonna accept the forfeit? Or am I gonna have to go ahead and stomp your little guts in?”
Austin’s proposal to Aldo Montoya. Of course Austin stomped Aldo’s little guts in!

“I’ll put my roody-poo foot up his roody-poo ass! About The Rock

“You keep talkin’ about getting screwed… well son, I didn’t bring a condom, but I did bring one great big can of whoop-ass! About Bret Hart

“I don’t know where the hell you’re going but you better give yourself to the lord, or someone, because your ass is mine!”

“If you put an ‘S’ in front of Hitman, you have my exact opinion of Bret Hart.

“Don’t be sad I kicked your ass, just be glad I didn’t kill you.”

“DTA – you stupid piece of trash. Don’t trust anybody. You ain’t gonna be my partner, never. Cause you’re a longhaired freak, and you suck!”
Austin to Mankind, after giving him the Stone Cold Stunner.

“You come out here and say this is an order and that’s an order! Hell, I can look at you son and the only thing you’ve been ordering is a whole bunch of damn cheeseburgers!” (Sgt. Slaughter)

“I’m gonna walk right into the Smack Down Hotel, check into room 3:16, and burn the son of a bitch to the ground!”

One of these days, I’m going to look down at your grave and it’s going to say, here lies Bret the Hitman Hart, the biggest piece of crap that ever walked the face of the earth. And the reason he’s laying here is because Steve Austin whipped his pink and black ass and that’s the bottom line because Stone Cold said so.” (To Bret Hart)

“If you’re looking for someone running around dancin’ to a bunch of sparklers and music, you bought the wrong damn video.” (Steve’s intro to the ‘Cause Stone Cold Says So’ video)

You call yourself a gorilla, yet you come out here and hee-haw like a jack ass!” (Stone Cold referring to Gorilla Monsoon)


“I don’t need no freak watching my back you ain’t got no ears, I didn’t ask for Shawn Michaels long hair out here shaking his ass and I don’t need you either!” (to Mankind)

“The Undertaker just told you to go to hell so I’ll spin you around kick you in your ass and give you a head start.” (To Vince)

“Sportsmanship…what a load of crap, don’t preach your morality to me. Steve Austin doesn’t have any mercy… you want mercy? Take your ass to church!”

The Ass Whippings and classic moments:

Stone Cold Vs Booker T at the Supermarket

Stone Cold breaking Bret Hart’s Leg during the street fight

Stone Cold attacking Pillman at KOTR 1997

Stone Cold Drives Zamboni(The Pop was insane!)

Stone Cold(As heel) beats up Michael Cole BADLY


Stone Cold Beats down McMahon at the hospital


Stone Cold returns to kick the Alliance’s asses

Stone Cold Drops Triple H’s Car off Forklift

Stone Cold DESTROYS William Regal

Stone Cold and Triple H putting the beats to the Hardy Boyz

About Vic Da Rula

What more can I say? I enjoy Hip Hop, Sports, and living the good life! var a2a_config = a2a_config || {}; a2a_config.linkname = "Escobar300(Covering Hip Hop Culture, Sports, and Events)"; a2a_config.linkurl = "https://escobar300.wordpress.com/";
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

